Natural England
Expenditure
Monthly
Where the money goes
Updating flow…
High-spend suppliers
By industry
Supplier sector · all time
-
1
Other professional, scientific and technical activities
£31.2M
7% share
-
2
Libraries, archives, museums and other cultural activities
£24.5M
6% share
-
3
Legal and accounting activities
£15.2M
4% share
-
4
Other personal service activities
£14M
3% share
-
5
Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
£13.9M
3% share
-
6
Travel agency, tour operator and other reservation service and related activities
£10.3M
2% share
-
7
Crop and animal production, hunting and related service activities
£8.9M
2% share
-
8
Water collection, treatment and supply
£8.7M
2% share
-
9
Computer programming, consultancy and related activities
£6.8M
2% share
-
10
Architectural and engineering activities; technical testing and analysis
£5.6M
1% share
-
11
All other industries
£44.7M
10% share
-
12
Unclassified
£246M
57% share
By service area
Service area · all time
-
1
NNR SERVICES TEAM
£57M
13% share
-
2
Peat Capital Grants
£49M
11% share
-
3
NUTRIENTS NEUTRALITY SCHEME
£20.5M
5% share
-
4
SGA LANDSCAPE, PEAT & SPECIES
£19.6M
5% share
-
5
Net Gain
£16.4M
4% share
-
6
BALANCE SHEET
£15.8M
4% share
-
7
STATUTORY ACCESS
£15.3M
4% share
-
8
LANDSCAPE RECOVERY
£13.7M
3% share
-
9
All other areas
£222.4M
52% share
Recent payments out
| Date | Supplier | Amount | Expense area | Expense type |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-27 | £51,365 | LANDSCAPE RECOVERY | EXP - CURRENT GRANTS TO PRIVATE SECTOR - NON PROFIT INSTITUTIONS SERVING H'HOLD | |
| 2026-02-27 | £27,000 | SPECIALIST SERVICES | EXP - PURCHASE OF GOODS/SERVICES - OTHER - PROGRAMME EXPENDITURE | |
| 2026-02-27 | £404,050 | Peat Capital Grants | EXP CAPITAL GRANTS TO PTE SECTOR - PERSONS & NON PROFIT INSTIT'NS SERVING H'HOLD | |
| 2026-02-27 | £52,869 | AGRI-ENVIRONMENT MONITORING AND EVALUATION | EXP - PURCHASE OF GOODS/SERVICES - RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT - OTHER OUTSOURCED | |
| 2026-02-27 | £44,377 | SPECIALIST SERVICES | EXP - PURCHASE OF GOODS/SERVICES - OTHER - PROGRAMME EXPENDITURE | |
| 2026-02-27 | £115,002 | NNR OPERATIONS TEAM | PPE - POA & AUC (OWNED) - COST - ADDITIONS - BUILDINGS | |
| 2026-02-27 | £28,139 | SPECIALIST SERVICES | EXP - PURCHASE OF GOODS/SERVICES - OTHER - PROGRAMME EXPENDITURE | |
| 2026-02-26 | £163,250 | Peat Capital Grants | EXP CAPITAL GRANTS TO PTE SECTOR - PERSONS & NON PROFIT INSTIT'NS SERVING H'HOLD | |
| 2026-02-26 | £37,500 | PROTECTED SITES & NATURE BASED SOLUTIONS NATIONAL TEAM | EXP - CAPITAL GRANTS TO PRIVATE SECTOR - COMPANIES | |
| 2026-02-25 | £31,891 | Peat Capital Grants | EXP - CAPITAL GRANTS TO PRIVATE SECTOR - COMPANIES | |
| 2026-02-25 | £97,965 | POSEIDON PROJECT | EXP - PURCHASE OF GOODS/SERVICES - OTHER - PROGRAMME EXPENDITURE | |
| 2026-02-25 | £197,433 | OWEC ReSCUE | EXP - PURCHASE OF GOODS/SERVICES - RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT - OTHER OUTSOURCED | |
| 2026-02-24 | £55,458 | DLL REGULATOR AND PROVIDER SERVICES | EXP-PURCHASE OF GOODS & SERVICES - DLL POND CREATION / RESTORATION | |
| 2026-02-24 | £33,578 | SPECIALIST SERVICES | EXP - PURCHASE OF GOODS/SERVICES - OTHER - PROGRAMME EXPENDITURE | |
| 2026-02-24 | £130,093 | AGRI-ENVIRONMENT MONITORING AND EVALUATION | EXP - PURCHASE OF GOODS/SERVICES - RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT - OTHER OUTSOURCED | |
| 2026-02-24 | £158,683 | Peat Capital Grants | EXP - CAPITAL GRANTS TO LOCAL GOVERNMENT | |
| 2026-02-24 | £26,930 | OWEC ReSCUE | EXP - PURCHASE OF GOODS/SERVICES - RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT - OTHER OUTSOURCED | |
| 2026-02-23 | £135,999 | SGA LANDSCAPE, PEAT & SPECIES | EXP - PURCHASE OF GOODS/SERVICES - RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT - OTHER OUTSOURCED | |
| 2026-02-23 | £29,326 | NNR OPERATIONS TEAM | EXP - PURCHASE OF GOODS/SERVICES - RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT - OTHER OUTSOURCED | |
| 2026-02-23 | £231,484 | NNR OPERATIONS TEAM | PPE - PLANT & MACHINERY (OWNED) - COST - ADDITIONS |
Showing 1 to 20 of 4454 transactions
Recent payments in
| Date | Buyer | Amount | Expense area | Expense type | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-30 | £789 | ECONOMIC GROWTH | Consultants - Other | ||||||||
| Consultants - Other | |||||||||||
| 2026-07-17 | £29,577 | La - Land & Development | OTHER PROFESSIONAL FEES | ||||||||
| Environmental auditing | |||||||||||
| 2026-06-11 | £570 | Carriageway Capital Works - general fees | |||||||||
| TRA New or imp of rds Sturry Link Road | |||||||||||
| 2026-06-02 | £4,040 | Category To Be Classified | Unknown TBClassified | ||||||||
| Repairs - Reactive | |||||||||||
| 2026-06-02 | £544 | Not Reported to Cabinet | Supplies and Services | ||||||||
| Consultancy Fees | |||||||||||
| 2026-05-27 | £500 | ROOFING REPLACEMENTS PROG | DWELLINGS MAIN CONTRACT | ||||||||
| 2026-05-27 | £440 | ROOFING REPLACEMENTS PROG | DWELLINGS MAIN CONTRACT | ||||||||
| 2026-05-27 | £440 | ROOFING REPLACEMENTS PROG | DWELLINGS MAIN CONTRACT | ||||||||
| 2026-05-20 | £570 | GROWTH, HIGHWAYS AND INFRASTRUCTURE | 35200-Legal Services | ||||||||
| S5_GIB-Environment Strategy | |||||||||||
| 2026-04-29 | £570 | Category To Be Classified | Unknown TBClassified | ||||||||
| Repairs - Reactive | |||||||||||
| 2026-04-20 | £98,301 | P40019 - Engineering | Environmental Services | ||||||||
| 2025/26 Q4 - Phase 1 - 20 Mar 2026 | |||||||||||
| 2026-04-20 | £99,458 | P40019 - Engineering | Environmental Services | ||||||||
| 2025/26 Q3 - Phase 1 - 21 Jan 2026 | |||||||||||
| 2026-04-16 | £690 | CORPORATE SERVICES | BA800-Works in Progress (CAPEX) | ||||||||
| S5_Z-Balance Sheet | |||||||||||
| 2026-04-02 | £570 | Growth, Environment and Transport | Professional Fees | ||||||||
| PLG Flood Risk Management | |||||||||||
| 2026-03-24 | £684 | Not Reported to Cabinet | Supplies and Services | ||||||||
| Consultancy Fees | |||||||||||
| 2026-03-20 | £41,740 | Strategy | Environmental Prof. Services | ||||||||
| NE179 Offshore Wind SLAs Q4 January - March 2026 | |||||||||||
| 2026-03-19 | £639 | Capital Cost Centres | Carriageway Capital Works - general fees | ||||||||
| TRA Struct Main Bridges Bean Road Tunnels | |||||||||||
| 2026-03-16 | £504 | Capital - Highways | Works | ||||||||
| 2026-03-13 | £41,740 | Strategy | Environmental Prof. Services | ||||||||
| NE179 Offshore Wind SLA's Q3 October - December 2025 | |||||||||||
| 2026-03-12 | £6,666 | CORPORATE SERVICES | BA800-Works in Progress (CAPEX) | ||||||||
| S5_Z-Balance Sheet | |||||||||||
Showing 1 to 20 of 461 transactions
Frequently asked questions
What is the latest spending data available for Natural England?
The most recent spending data we have available for Natural England is from February 2026. Government departments and public bodies typically publish their spending data on a monthly or quarterly basis.
How has Natural England's spending changed over time?
Natural England's spending has decreased over time. In 2026, they spent £18,291,067, compared to £98,872,429 in 2025 - a decrease of 81.5%.
How much does Natural England spend on suppliers?
Natural England has spent a total of £429,768,574 on suppliers according to our records. This spending is distributed across 578 suppliers.